Elders and Deacons

Exif_JPEG_PICTUREThose who serve as Elders and Deacons at Northminster fulfill the highest order of volunteerism and lay ministry.

In accordance with the Presbyterian system of governance, Elders and Deacons are elected by our congregation to serve three-year terms.

Together with ministers of the Word and Sacrament, Elders exercise leadership, government, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of our church, as well as the church at large, including ecumenical relationships. The body of Elders elected to serve is called a Session. Our Clerk of Session is Greg Boyer.

The office of Deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of sympathy, witness and service after the example of Jesus Christ. It is the duty of deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith.

Our Elders and Deacons meet monthly to discuss church business and hands-on activities to minister to our church congregation and those it serves.

If you are interested in serving as an Elder or Deacon, please contact Leslie Lehner.


Current Elders

Class of 2017

Kristen Carlson (Christian Education Committee Chair)

Joe Doyle (Stewardship Committee Chair)

Heather Eloff

Erika Gruner (Mission & Social Justice Co-Chair)

Mark LeBien (Membership Committee Chair)

Leslie Lehner (Nominating Committee Chair)

Chris Martin

Charles Naquin


Class of 2018

Pat Brownlee (Endowment Committee Chair)

Stephanie Mitchell Buettell

Lynd Corley

Kimberly Gartner

Bob Lounsbury (Buildings & Grounds Committee Chair)

Andrew Lum

Dave Otwell

Nan Shorey

Class of 2019

Karen Boyaris

Cindy Clark

Leslie Geibel

Scott Kellogg

Marilyn Kirk

Sherry Kujala

Mark Larsen

Ian Ross


Current Deacons

Class of 2017

Laurie Davidson

Jim Kirk (Moderator)

Carol Lounsbury

Bruce McBratney

Doug Meekhof

Kurt Peters

Pam Rolfes

Paul Rolfes

Mary Rosic

Sue Swigert

Class of 2018

Tom Buess

Laurie McFarlane Davies

Liz Dominello

Mavis Hageman

Virginia Kerr

Ned Lott

Rebecca Vrana Naquin

Terry Phillips

Kent Smith

Maryann Strain

Class of 2019

Becky Antonoglu

Bob Bailey

Alice Foote

Ginny Johnson

Bob Regan

Pat Simms

Paul Smalley

Tom Swigert

Becky Wanberg

Ted Wanberg